The Cogeas Mettler Pro Cycling Team was honoured

In their second home, in a friendly atmosphere of friendship and camaraderie, the Cogeas Mettler Pro Cycling Team cyclists and the technical staff were entertained with a lunch at the residence of Mr. Peter Yip, president of Mettler, a leading company in the market of Cosmetics since 1929.

Mr. Peter Yip had words of thanks for the team, wishing them success both in the present and in the next season, likewise the president of Cogeas Mettler Pro Cycling Team Mr. Rubén Contreras, thanked the important contribution of this company to the team, allowing it and guaranteeing in this way the permanence in the maximum league of international world cycling.

After the words alluding to the event, the cyclists and the technical staff enjoyed a deserved lunch, likewise the riders Olga Zabelinskaya (silver medalist in the time trial in Rio 2016), Gulnaz Badikova and Evgenia Augustinas, presented their medals to their sponsor obtained in great commitments both in Olympic games and in the recent European Championships where the Cogeas Mettler riders won silver and bronze medals.

After the succulent lunch, we proceeded to sign the new contract to support the team by the Mettler company, Mr. Peter Yip and Rubén Contreras stamped their signatures on the document that gives life to the sports dream of Cogeas Mettler Pro Cycling Team . The cyclists signed and delivered a jersey from Cogeas Mettler as a token of appreciation.

At the end of the ceremony, the cyclists and the technical team left for the Austrian city of Innsbruck, where they will take part in the world championships to be held from September 22 to 30 next. We thank Mr. Peter Yip, Magaly (marketing director) and Karina (Sales Director) for the support, and Cogeas Mettler, congratulations.


Our Sponsors

We partner up and colloborate with innovative companies from all over the world.

Team Contact

Route du Signal 17
1018 Lausanne

Ruben Contreras

+41 79 637 25 25

Manuel Rebollo

Rebeca Contreras

Cogeas Mettler - Cycling Team